Sweet Sound of Silence (So Much It Hurts #3) by Melanie Dawn ⭐️⭐️COMING SOON⭐️⭐️


Sweet Sound of Silence (So Much It Hurts #3)

by Melanie Dawn

(Although this book is part of a series, it CAN be read as a standalone)

Sometimes silence speaks the only truth.

Ryder Hawkley swallows his words the way he swallows his guilt. A life-altering tragedy keeps him locked away in a silent prison—a self-imposed punishment for a horrific mistake. His reputation…


Alexis Honeycutt arrives at college craving one thing—independence. After a close call at the hands of a stranger, her parents have kept tight reins on her. Now, away from home and free from their overprotection, she attends a party with friends that will ultimately change her life. The moment she spots Ryder Hawkley sitting across the room, Alexis is intrigued.

They whisper.

The intensity shimmering from Ryder’s haunting eyes beckons her, but Alexis vows to stay away from him. Attempting to steer clear, she can’t seem to get Ryder’s unnervingly quiet stare out of her head.

Ryder is determined to ignore Alexis’s contagious smile the instant she strolls into the room. Despite his efforts, he is drawn to her and finds himself questioning everything he’d been holding on to for the past two years.

Will they hear beyond the silence, or will the words get in the way?

***This book is intended for readers 17+ due to some language and mature themes.



  1. Melanie Dawn says:

    Thank you so much for posting!

Subscribe to Flirty and Dirty Book Blog, Where Books Are Hot!